Duck, Duck, Goose!


When I was a child we used to play a game by this name. You would go around in a circle and tap a person on the head calling out “duck, duck,” until you yelled “goose!”  If your name was called you would immediately jump up and chase person.

I feel as if I’ve been on this “wild goose chase” for quite a few years now. I have had a number of battles which I’ve had to fight and it has been exhausting. All of them were part of a bigger plan to cause distraction and throw obstacles in my way. As I’ve fought my way out of each one the Lord reminded me that this is what spiritual warfare is all about, and the enemy will always try to keep us focused on the smaller things. Not that they aren’t also important, but we find ourselves fighting the battles and not engaged in the war.

These skirmishes will either cause a person to give up or to strengthen you for the bigger task. I have found that the latter has taken place in my life. All of a sudden; I have found that I am once again being asked to prove that my brother is disabled, and I am angry. I just cannot sleep at night thinking about my father who has been robbed over and over again even in his grave, and now my disabled brother and my mother as well. This is most outrageous.

So, the Lord has taken me back to the beginning and opened my eyes to show me what I could not see. The things which were hidden from me at the beginning. Of course, He wanted them to be hidden until He would reveal these things. Everything happens in His time and for His purpose. He promises me that my father will be vindicated and he will enter into his rest. He has promised me that my family will be restored. He has shown me that all of the extreme pain that I have endured since my childhood will make sense in the end. So I wait.

But this Thanksgiving season, I truly feel thankful. I have my mother and my brother with me and  I am beginning to see the reason for all of my heartbreak.

I realize that there are agents who are obstacles to the Lord’s plans for our lives. But “greater is He that is in me, than the one who is in the world. For there are just as many assigned to us to help us with the task which the Lord has called us to.

The vessels hold the anointing

The vessels hold the anointing

For those who have helped me along the way, “peace  be with you and blessings to you.”

For those who have not helped when they have had the chance, the Lord says, “I will contend with all of those who contend with you.” I have a special message for those who exploit the disabled and those who are in their grave…”Turn off your oven…your goose is cooked!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tony
    Nov 04, 2015 @ 12:20:36

    As hard as it is, especially when wounds are deep, make sure to keep your heart before the Lord and seek His help in forgiving those who either hurt you or those you love.

    Reply

    • flygurlual
      Nov 04, 2015 @ 13:40:39

      Yes, I have had a difficult time with that. But the Lord reminded me that this is His plan to bring people like this to repentance. They have had a chance to see a real family whose they have repeatedly harmed with their unrelenting greed. The pain that we have experienced over the years has been excruciating and knowing that people have used our tragedy to exploit us is the worst part of my heartache. I know that I cannot bring my father back in spite of any worldly punishment. But it is the Lord who has orchestrated all of this, so that people in the strongholds of sin can see what a destructive force their greed has on other peoples lives. My brother and father are not just social security numbers. They are not throw-aways. My father’s blood is crying out for justice and my heavenly Father is going to bring this about, but he has everyone’s soul in mind when He does this. I can feel my father’s restlessness in his grave as I lie awake at night and he cries out for justice. This has brought me great pain. I have already forgiven those who have done this evil. In fact, I feel pity for them. They are truly empty in their souls. However this does not mean that the Lord is not going to hold them accountable. He knows the great plan and it is not only to make the wounded whole, but to save the souls of those who cry out to Him. I do not forget that it has been His master plan to place me on an altar of suffering in order to bring this about, and I will do whatever it takes to follow His purposes to the very end. My father deserves to be at peace and these people will have every chance to turn away from evil and back to the Lord.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

