I Miss Him


He softly speaks my name. I know He loves me and my soul longs for Him. He kisses me with the rain. and with the gentle softness of the mist. I smell a fragrance of the earth, and I long to embrace Him. But this is why He reminds me that it is only a little while. I must always be prepared for His arrival.

Time is drawing to a close, but our love is eternal. I know that it is not wasted time It is His plan to get His bride ready. Just the same…I’m always yearning.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol Ann Hoel
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 20:10:58

    Beautiful post. Beautiful song. …

    And the Spirit and the bride say, Come. And let him that heareth say, Come. And let him that is athirst come. And whosoever will, let him take the water of life freely. Rev. 22:17

    Blessings to you…

    Reply

Leave a comment